Art Weekend in Bobcaygeon

This previously passed weekend me and a friend took the bus, train, and then bused 241km north. It may not seem like much (to Americans, that’d be 150 miles approximately) but it’s about 3 hours away! To many Bobcaygeon is just a song by the Tragically Hip but it is in fact a place. A really small town with a small art show.

My grandfather had a room (or booth would you call it?) at the event and we went up to help. It was pretty cute aha, with all the art being displayed in a small Settlers Village. Which of course, some people ran into problems with their art and the artefacts. The show could have been more enjoyable but the hot hot weather and low attendance made it a little.. boring. (My papa was probably more frustrated)

I wasn’t able to bring my nice new camera for photos, and so instead… enjoy these photos I took with my mobile.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

As you can tell….. my grandfather paints lots of acrylic and watercolour fish (along with other wildlife, but mostly fish aha) Also Kit’s being a good model in my photos ahha

3 thoughts on “Art Weekend in Bobcaygeon

  1. Haha, I’m so glad that you guys had a good time. I love painting in Acrylic UvU
    The art looks beautiful.

    It’s nice that Bunny got a chance to relax and hang with you~
    I hope you guys had a great time and get to do it again soon!

  2. This looks like it was a pretty fun day out, ha ha. I can totally imagine the hot weather made things less enjoyable though. (But the sky in the pictures you took of Cute Thing doesn’t look all that sunny. It looks like it was nice and cool then!)

Leave a Reply

